South Africa

Sio – sbtxts (Album)


DOWNLOAD Sio sbtxts Album ZIP

With a string of house anthems including 1000 Memories and A Dream Away, the Johannesburg based South African songstress, refuses to cave in to industry expectation. Her debut album sbtxts, is a capsule of story driven soulful, electronic sounds, that captures a time of a girl in love, in all its angst, desire and yearning. In sbtxts, Sio shares very personal snippets of herself. Inspired by ‘the things that go unsaid’, she teams up with the UK’s Atjazz, and South Africa’s Luka, Daev Martian, Zain Valley and Jullian Gomes to show off her softer, more sensitive romantic side.

Tracklist below:


  1. Sio – 800 minutes
  2. Sio – blu
  3. Sio – breathe Interlude
  4. Sio – broken sunsets
  5. Sio – could you
  6. Sio – double tap
  7. Sio – encounter interlude
  8. Sio – gut interlude
  9. Sio – i love it
  10. Sio – native language
  11. Sio – place to run
  12. Sio – reasons interlude
  13. Sio – retrospect
  14. Sio – subtexts Poem
  15. Sio – the drift resist
  16. Sio – thoughts interlude
  17. Sio – unmet Interlude

DOWNLOAD Sio – sbtxts (Album)

About O iBrahim

The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow.

Recommended for you